Honorary Consuls in Pittsburgh

Honorary consuls are private citizens who serve (without pay) as representatives of foreign governments in major cities without a formal Consulate General. Along with their countries’ official diplomatic efforts, they help to promote relations with the United States while also assisting citizens from the countries they represent.

Currently, we have 15 honorary consuls in Western Pennsylvania.  The countries represented in Pittsburgh are: Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Slovak Republic, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.  The contact information for the honorary consuls can be found after the jump.

President of the Consular Association:
Mr. Jean-Pierre Collet
Former Consul of France
1328 Cathedral of Learning
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
TEL : (412) 362-8970
FAX  : (412) 362-2301
EMAIL : jpcollet1@cs.com

AUSTRIA
Mr. Edgar Braun
Andritz-Ruthner, Inc.
Southpointe Industrial Park
125 Technology Drive
Canonsburg, PA  15317
TEL:  (724) 745-7599
FAX:  (724) 745-9570
EMAIL:  edbra@aol.com

BELGIUM
Mrs. Anne Billiet Lackner
Carnegie Office Park, Suite 290
800 North Bell Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15106
TEL:  (412) 279-2121
FAX:  (412) 279-6426
EMAIL:  anne.lackner@gmail.com

CANADA
Mr. Roger Cranville, OBE
GlobalPittsburgh
Center City Tower
650 Smithfield Street, Suite 1180
Pittsburgh, PA  15222
TEL:  (412) 392-4513
FAX:  (412) 291-1851
EMAIL:  roger@cranville.com

CROATIA
Dr. Marion Vujevich
100 North Wren Drive
Pittsburgh, PA  15243
TEL:  (412) 429-2570
FAX:  (412) 429-2572
EMAIL:  drmarion@vucare.com

CZECH REPUBLIC
Dr. Carol H. Hochman
650 Smithfield Street, Suite 1180
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
TEL: (412) 855-6581
EMAIL: carolh1541@aol.com

DENMARK
Mrs. Eva M. Robinson
104 Shanor Heights
Butler, PA  16001
TEL: (724) 283-2274
FAX: (724) 283-2274
EMAIL: evamrob@zbzoom.net

FRANCE
Mr. Jean-Dominique Le Garrec
1447 Beechwood Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA  15217
TEL:  (412) 726-5893
EMAIL:  consul.fr.pit@verizon.net

GEORGIA
Mrs. Mahnaz M. Harrison
112 Westchester Drive
Pittsburgh, PA  15215
TEL:  (412) 781-0243
FAX:  (412) 782-0424
EMAIL:  mahnazh1@comcast.net

GERMANY
David A. Murdoch, Esq.
K&L Gates
K&L Gates Center
210 Sixth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15222
TEL:  (412) 355-6472
FAX:  (412) 355-6501
EMAIL:  david.murdoch@klgates.com

IRELAND
Mr. James J. Lamb
President, Ireland Institute of Pittsburgh
1410 Regional Enterprise Tower
425 Sixth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15219
TEL:  (412) 394-3900
FAX:  (412) 394-0502
EMAIL:  jlamb@iiofpitt.org

ITALY
Prof. Carla E. Lucente, Ph.D.
Fisher Hall, 728
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15282
TEL:  (412) 765-0273
FAX : (412) 765-0582
EMAIL : lucente@duq.edu

POLAND
Dr. Jan Napoleon Saykiewicz
825 Rockwell Hall
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15282
TEL:  (412) 396-6234
FAX:  (412) 396-4764
EMAIL:  saykiewicz@duq.edu

SLOVAK REPUBLIC
Mr. Joseph T. Senko
230 Thornberry Circle
Pittsburgh, PA 15234
TEL:  (412) 831-6399
FAX:  (412) 531-4793
TOLL FREE:  888-SLOVAKS
EMAIL:  jsenko@mvs-cpa.com

SWITZERLAND
Mrs. Dominique E. Schinabeck
700, Waterfront Drive
Pittsburgh, PA  15222
TEL:  (412) 926-1200
FAX:  (412) 697-8111
EMAIL:  pittsburgh@honorarvertretung.ch

UNITED KINGDOM
Mr. Mark A. Nordenberg
Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer
University of Pittsburgh
107 Cathedral of Learning
Pittsburgh, PA  15260
TEL:  (412) 624-4200
FAX:  (412) 624-7539
EMAIL:  norden@pitt.edu

About these ads


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 928 other followers