Honorary Consuls in Pittsburgh

world map

Pittsburgh is home to 16 honorary consuls (as of May 2014). Honorary consuls are private citizens who serve (without pay) as representatives of foreign governments in major cities without a formal Consulate General. Along with their countries’ official diplomatic efforts, they help to promote relations with the United States while also assisting citizens from the countries they represent.

The countries represented in Pittsburgh are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Oman, Poland, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, and the United Kingdom.  The contact information for the honorary consuls can be found after the jump.

 

President of the Consular Association:      

Mr. Jean-Pierre Collet

Former Consul of France

1328 Cathedral of Learning

Pittsburgh, PA  15260

TEL: (412) 362-8970

FAX: (412) 362-2301

EMAIL: jpcollet1@cs.com

 

AUSTRIA

Mr. Edgar Braun

Andritz-Ruthner, Inc.

Southpointe Industrial Park

125 Technology Drive

Canonsburg, PA  15317

TEL: (724) 745-7599

FAX: (724) 745-9570

EMAIL: edbra@aol.com

 

BELGIUM

Mrs. Anne Billiet Lackner

Carnegie Office Park, Suite 290

800 North Bell Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA  15106

TEL: (412) 279-2121

FAX: (412) 279-6426

EMAIL: anne.lackner@gmail.com

 

BULGARIA

Mrs. Patricia Penka French

Bulgarian Macedonian National

Educational & Cultural Center

449-451 W. 8th Avenue

West Homestead, PA  15120

TEL: (412) 461-6188 (W); (412) 831-5101 (H)

EMAIL: ppfrench@verizon.net or BMNECC@gmail.com

 

CROATIA

Dr. Marion Vujevich

100 North Wren Drive

Pittsburgh, PA  15243

TEL: (412) 429-2570

FAX: (412) 429-2572

EMAIL: drmarion@vucare.com

 

CZECH REPUBLIC

Dr. Carol H. Hochman

650 Smithfield Street, Suite 1180

Pittsburgh, PA 15222

TEL: (412) 855-6581

EMAIL: carolh1541@aol.com

 

DENMARK

Mrs. Eva M. Robinson

104 Shanor Heights

Butler, PA  16001

TEL: (724) 283-2274

FAX: (724) 283-2274

EMAIL: evamrob@zbzoom.net

 

FRANCE

Mr. Jean-Dominique Le Garrec

1447 Beechwood Boulevard

Pittsburgh, PA  15217

TEL: (412) 726-5893

EMAIL: consul.fr.pit@verizon.net

 

GEORGIA

Mrs. Mahnaz M. Harrison

112 Westchester Drive

Pittsburgh, PA  15215

TEL: (412) 781-0243

FAX: (412) 782-0424

EMAIL: mahnazh1@comcast.net

 

GERMANY

Mr. Paul Overby

c/o Cohen & Grigsby, P.C.

625 Liberty Avenue, Fifth Floor

Pittsburgh, PA  15222-3152

TEL: (412) 297-4694

FAX: (412) 209-0672

EMAIL: poverby@pauloverby.net

 

IRELAND

Mr. James J. Lamb

President, Ireland Institute of Pittsburgh

Suite 1207 Investment Building

239 Fourth Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA  15222

TEL: (412) 394-3900

FAX: (412) 394-0502

EMAIL: jlamb@iiofpitt.org

 

ITALY

Prof. Carla E. Lucente, Ph.D.

Fisher Hall, 728

600 Forbes Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA  15282

TEL: (412) 765-0273

FAX: (412) 765-0582

EMAIL: lucente@duq.edu

 

OMAN

Ms. Simin Yazdgerdi Curtis

The Pittsburgh Middle East Institute

5 Von Lent Place

Pittsburgh, PA  15232

TEL: (412) 654-3523 (Direct); (412) 995-0076 (Main)

FAX: (412) 361-0300

EMAIL: scurtis@americanmei.org

 

POLAND

Dr. Jan Napoleon Saykiewicz

825 Rockwell Hall

600 Forbes Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA  15282

TEL: (412) 396-6234

FAX: (412) 396-4764

EMAIL: saykiewicz@duq.edu

 

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Mr. Joseph T. Senko

230 Thornberry Circle

Pittsburgh, PA 15234

TEL: (412) 531-2990 (O); (412) 343-5031 (H); (412) 956-6000 (Cell)

FAX: (412) 531-4793

EMAIL: jsenko@aol.com

 

SLOVENIA

Ms. Petra Mitchell

2000 Technology Drive

Pittsburgh, PA  15219

TEL: (412) 805-5010

FAX: (412) 687-2791

EMAIL: Petram77@gmail.com

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr. Mark A. Nordenberg

Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer

University of Pittsburgh

107 Cathedral of Learning

Pittsburgh, PA  15260

TEL: (412) 624-4200

FAX: (412) 624-7539

EMAIL: norden@pitt.edu

Advertisements


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s